52 Peer Reviewer(s) found
Join Editorial Board
We aim to build a high standard international academic journal and strive to provide a friendly and freely-accessible platform for researchers all over the world to present their research achievements and to exchange their ideas. We are seeking outstanding scholars, who are also interested in academic journals and editorial commitments, to work with us, to launch and develop a leading journal in the area of surgery.
Apply Now
Editorial Board Acknowledgment
Editorial board members are key to advancing scholarship and contributing to the quality of scholarly journals. We would like to thank the following editorial board members who have taken part in the publication process for Journal of Surgery.

Ahmed Elsaady

Department of Surgery, Kafr Elshiekh General Hospital

Kafr Elshiekh, Egypt

Ali Egab

Department of Surgery, Mustansiriysh Medical College

Baghdad, Mansur, Iraq

Aliaksandr Svirsky

Republican Scientific and Practical Center of Pediatric Surgery

Minsk, Belarus

Amr Kandeel

Department of Orthopedics and Traumatology; Menoufia University

Shebien El-Kom, Menoufia Governorate, Egypt

Andre Albuquerque Silveira

Department of Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Federal University of Paraiba

Joao Pessoa, Paraiba, Brazil

Angela Schroder

Departament of Dentistry, Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Parana

Curitiba, Paraná, Brazil

Atul Nanda

Chairman of Surgery, Norwegian American Hospital

Chicago, Illinois, USA

Audrius Sileikis

Clinic of gastroenterology, neurourology and surgery, Vilnius university

Vilnius, Lithuania

Austin Schenk

Department of Surgery, Division of Transplantation,The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Columbus, Ohio, USA

Chi Wei Mok

Department of Surgery, Changi General Hospital


Claudio Comunian

Departamento de Cirurgia, Faculdade de Odontologia, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais

Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil

Colleen Tewksbury

Department of Surgery, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Daniel Millspaugh

Department of Anesthesiology, Children's Mercy Kansas City, University of Missouri Kansas City

Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Dianchen Wang

The First Affiliated Hospital of Zhengzhou University

Zhengzhou, Henan, China

Francesk Mulita

Department of Surgery, General University Hospital of Patras

Patras, Achaia, Greece

Giuliana Zardeto Sabec

Superior Institute of Biological, Medical and Health Sciences, Universidade Paranaense

Umuarama, Paraná, Brazil

Gurmeet Singh

Department of Pediatric Surgery, King George's Medical University

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India

Gustavo Vargas da Silva Salomão

Department of oral Implantology, Ibirapuera University

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Hazem Zakaria

Department of Hepatopancreatobiliary and Liver Transplant Surgery, National Liver Institute, Menoufia University

Shebin El Kom, Menoufia, Egypt

Jillian Richter

Department of Surgery, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Joseph Brungardt

Department of Surgery, University of Kansas

Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Juana Morante

Department of Surgery, Guadalajara Universitary Hospital

Guadalajara, Spain

Juliano Nery Navarro

Department of Neurosurgery, Neuroderma Clinic

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Kathryn Marshall

Department of Surgery-Head and Neck Surgery, Madigan Army Medical Center, Department of Defense

Tacoma, Washington, USA

Katie Marrero

Department of Surgery, Carle Foundation Hospital

Urbana, Illinois, USA

Kemal Karakaya

Department of Surgery, Zonguldak Bulent Ecevit University

Zonguldak, Turkey

Lejla Hadzikadic Gusic

Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgical Oncology, Atrium Health Levine Cancer Institute

Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

Marcel Vasconcellos Vasconcellos

Departamento de Cirurgia, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (UFR)

Niterói, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Marcio Miranda

Department of Surgery, Pediatric Geniturinary Surgery, Campinas State University

Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

Marcus Danieli

Knee Surgery Group, Uniort.E Hospital

Londrina, Paraná, Brazil

Matheus Cardoso

Departament of Periodontology, Bauru School of Dentistry, University of Sâo Paulo

Bauru, São Paulo, Brazil

Matthias Germer

Biotest AG

Dreieich, Hessen, Germany

May Tee

Department of Surgery, Mercy Medical Center, Des Moines University

Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Medhat Khalil

Department of Surgery, Ain Shams University

Cairo, Egypt

Milan Makwana

Department of Neurosurgery, University Hospital of Wales

Cardiff, UK

Mohammad Khirallah

Department of Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery Department, Tanta University

Tanta, Elgharbya, Egypt

Mohammad Mahdi Khazravi

Department of Pediatric Surgery, Mashhad University of Medical Sciences

Tehran, Iran

Mustafa Yener Uzunoglu

Department of General Surgery, Sakarya University

Sakarya, Adapazari, Turkey

Paddy Ssentongo

College of Medicine, Penn State University

Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

Paolo Consigliere

Trauma and Orthopaedic Department, The Whittington Hospital NHS FT

London, UK

Parag Gupta

Department of Surgery, JLN Hospital and Research Center

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh, India

Petar Jovanovic

Department of Surgery, Medical Faculty, University of Pristina

Kosovska Mitrovica, Kosovo, Serbia

Peteris Studers

Department of Orthopaedics, Riga Stradins University

Riga, Latvia

Robert Jaroslaw Dabek

Department of Surgery, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School

Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Roland Osuoji

Department of Surgery, Lagos State College of Medicine

Lagos, Nigeria

Shirin Siddiqi

Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Cleveland heights, Ohio, USA

Tadeja Pintar

Department of Abdominal Surgery, UMC Ljubljana and University of Ljubljana

Ljubljana, Slovenia

Tamer Alnaimy

Department of General Surgery, Faculty of Medicine, Zagazig University

Zagazig, Egypt

Vladimir Bairov

V.A. Almazova National Medical Research Centre

Saint Petersburg, Russia

Xiaowei Yu

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Shanghai Jiao Tong University Affiliated Sixth People’s Hospital

Shanghai, China

Xionghui Chen

Department of Emergency Surgery, First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University

Suzhou, Jiangsu, China

Zoe Cheung

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

New York, USA

Browse journals by subject